Board Members

The board is responsible for governing Forest Professionals BC (FPBC) affairs and exercising all rights and powers vested in it by the Professional Governance Act (PGA) and our bylaws.

Current Board

The 77th board serves from February 2024 to February 2025.

Kelly Kitsch, RFT
Board chair
Kerri Simmons, RPF
Board vice-chair
Jamie Jeffreys, RPF
Past-board chair
Alison Dempsey, LLB/JD, LLM, PhD
Government-appointed board member
Margaret Lanthier, BA, B.Ed, CIM
Government-appointed board member
Ian Miles, MBA, C.Dir.
Government-appointed board member
David Morel
Government-appointed board member
Derek Burdikin, RPF
Board member at large
Dave Clarke, RPF
Board member at large
Juliet Goveia, RPF
Board member at large
Janice Mathers, RPF
Board member at large
Sally Sellars, RPF(non-practising)
Board member at large

Current & Past Board Chairs

The Foresters Act was given royal assent in the BC Legislature on April 3, 1947. The first FPBC board was named in the Foresters Act and met for the first time on April 14, 1947.

The first FPBC annual general meeting was held on January 8, 1949 under president F.D. Mulholland, RPF.

The Foresters Act was repealed on Feb. 5, 2021, when regulations to fully implement the Professional Governance Act (PGA) came into effect.