Board Elections

The election for the 76th FPBC Board ran from December 7, 2022, to January 9, 2023 with Derek Burdikin, RPF, and Janice Mathers, RPF, elected as registrant board members at large.

Board members carrying forward to the 76th Council:

  • Chair: Jamie Jeffreys, RPF
  • Vice-chair: Kelly Kitsch, RFT
  • Immediate past-chair: Garnet Mierau, RPF
  • Board members at large: Dave Clarke, RPF; David Gill, RPF; and Sally Sellars, RPF.
  • Government-appointed board members: Alison Dempsey, LLB/JD, LLM, PhD; David Morel; Wendy Royle, CPA, CA; and Kalpna Solanki, CPHI (C), BSc, MBA.

We thank the following board members whose terms ended: Jason Fisher, LLB, RPF; and Trevor Joyce, RPF.

The 76th FPBC Board took office at the annual FPBC forestry conference and AGM in February.

FPBC’s nomination committee establishes the slate of candidates for election to the board as required by Section 26 of the Professional Governance Act (PGA). The nomination committee confirms registrant candidates meet integrity, merit-based selection, and procedural principles required by the PGA.